Election Information

Each year, a new ANUSA team is elected in Term 3. All positions are held for a period of one year, beginning December 1st and ending November 30th the following year.

The electoral regulations can be found from page 44 onwards of the Constitution.

2017 Election

Nominations for the ANUSA elections are now closed! The successful candidates will serve for one year from 1 December 2017.

Nomination Form
Full Call for Nominations
Election Nominations Booklet
Ticket Registration Form
Probity officer call for nominations
Conflict of interest probity

2017 Reports

Probity 2017 Disputes Report

2017 Results

President and Undergraduate Member on Council - Eleanor Kay

Vice-President - Tess Masters

General Secretary - Eden Lim

Treasurer - Mariah Chang

Education Officer - Harry Needham

Social Officer - Anya Bonan

Queer* Officer - Matthew Mottola

College of Law Representatives - Angela Chen & Campbell Clapp

College of Business and Economics Representatives - Palak Bhatia & Kezia Kartika

College of Engineering and Computer Science Representatives - Jess Kennedy & Yaya Lu

College of Arts and Social Sciences Representatives - Julia Beard & Amel Saeed

College of Asia Pacific Representatives - Mali Walker & Evie Sharman

Joint College of Sciences Representatives - Janet Zhong & Shoshana Rapley

General Representatives - Petal Wang, Gaia Ewing, Ashish Nagesh, Sam Cass, Nick Douros, Isabelle Lee, Lachy Day, Annabella Nshuti, Kathryn Lee, Georgie Sheridan, Edan Habel, Antonia Wayne-Boyle, Chloe Wong & Lily Pang

Delegates to the NUS - Cameron Allan, Freya Willis, Harry Needham, Tess Masters & Howard Maclean


2016 Election

Call For Nominations

List Of Nominees

Probity Officer- Conflict of Interest Declaration


2016 Results


Vice President


General Secretary

Social Officer

Education Officer

NUS Delegates

CASS Representatives

CBE Representatives

CECS Representatives

CoL Representatives

JCOS Representatives 

General Representatives


2016 Reports

Returning Officer’s Report

Probity Officers’ Financial Report

Probity Officers’ Disputes Report


2015 Probity Report

The PDF below records actual and anticipated expenditure by candidates and tickets during the 2015 ANUSA Annual Elections. According to section 2.11.6 of the Election Regulations (2015), Probity Officers must prepare a report after each Annual Election of the Association attaching candidates’ statements of spending and detailing a summary of the difference between anticipated and actual expenditure for each candidate and ticket. In lieu of this report, the 2015 Probity Officers present the raw data alone. Any questions should be directed to the General Secretary. VIEW RAW DATA >


We acknowledge the Ngunnawal and Ngambri people as the Traditional Custodians of the land on which ANUSA operates.
We recognise the continuing connection to lands, waters, and communities of all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people.
We pay our respect to Elders, past and present, and commit to standing with our first nations people.

Contact ANUSA (02) 6125 2444