

## **AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL UNIVERSITY STUDENTS' ASSOCIATION**

The Australian National University

Canberra ACT 2601

T: +61 02 6125 2444

E: sa.gensec@anu.edu.au

W: http://anusa.com.au

## **Notice of Meeting:**

Education Council (EDC) 1 2025

Date: Thursday, 27 February 2025

**Time:** 6:15pm

**Location:** Room 2.02, Marie Reay Teaching Centre / Zoom:

https://anu.zoom.us/j/87441560100?pwd=LPXPuHMaLfrpPDAalgZbWqxx0m6czk.1

## Who can come?

ANUSA EDC meetings are open to all students at the ANU.

## Who can submit motions? What are the deadlines for them?

All students at the ANU student can propose, move, and second motions at the ANUSA SRC. However, only the members of the EDC can vote on motions.

If you wish to submit a motion for consideration, please email it to the General Secretary by 5pm on Monday, 24 February.

If you want to submit a motion, here are some helpful tips!

- Submit with time before the deadline! This allows any changes that need to be made to be made before the meeting.
- Think backwards! Start with the goal for what you want to achieve, and then write a motion to support that intended goal.
- Consult people with relevant experience, which can include but are not limited to the ANUSA Executive, Department Officers, ANUSA-affiliated Club Presidents or committee members, Residential Hall leaders, or former ANUSA representatives who have done similar work.
- Make sure your motion is within the powers of the meeting to which you're submitting it for consideration, doesn't contradict the ANUSA Constitution or Regulations, complies with ACT and Federal laws, is not defamatory towards any individuals, and is clear and concise!
- Reach out to the General Secretary or Education Officer via email if you need advice!

If you have any questions about this meeting, please don't hesitate to contact the General Secretary at <a href="mailto:sa.gensec@anu.edu.au">sa.gensec@anu.edu.au</a> or Education Officer at <a href="mailto:sa.education@anu.edu.au">sa.education@anu.edu.au</a>.

Sam Gorrie

**General Secretary** 

20 January 2025